This morning, all first, second and third year students were called to the GPA, by year group, to learn who had been selected as the ‘Student of the Term’ in each of their classes. The boys themselves had selected the student in their class as the most deserving of this award. It wasn’t an academic award, but one recognising the student who stood out as friendly, helpful, willing to get involved etc. The enthusiastic clapping  which following each presentation was remarkable.

The second award was to the student with the best attendance in each class.

After all 3 year groups had received their certificates and posed for photos they were treated to pizzas during the last class. The names of the Student of the Term are: 

First year
Samuel Baxarawi
Pocholo Bajo
Oisin Reddin
Eoin Fitzpatrick
Ibrahim Hummayun
Danny Breen also got the award but was absent today
Second Year
Charlie Hennessy
Harry Kavanagh
Aidan Lanigan
Noel Keegan
Godfrey Cole
Third Year
Ben Sherlock-Nerney
Jimmy Miller
Irfan Hossain
Gonzalo Martín Bravo
Sean Ryan also got an award but he was absent today